California Youth Connection - Our Voices, Our Future

Chapters

Home » Chapters

Sign up to get email updates about the impact our youth are making

Chapters

Chapters are county based groups and the basic organizing structure of CYC.  They are where you can get involved as a Member or a Supporter and where most of CYC's work takes place.  Each CYC chapter identifies what is most needed by foster youth in their county and determines how to address those issues. The ultimate goal is for chapters to work on local issues – which change child welfare policy or practice. Many chapters also work on community engagement activities.  Additionally, chapters come together to work on statewide issues that affect all foster youth in California.

Chapters and Chapter Meetings

Alameda
Time:
Date:1st and 3rd Thursday
Place: 675 Hegenberger Rd. Suite 100, Oakland, CA 94621
Contact:
alamedachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org

Lead Chapter Supporter:
Therese Marin Clenney
tmilsp30@aol.com
Butte
Time:
Date: 2nd and 4th Wednesday
Place: 3860 Morrow Lane, Suite B Chico, CA 95928
Contact:
buttechapter@calyouthconn.org

Regonal Coordinator: TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Josh Indar
jvindar@yahoo.com

Calaveras
Time:
Date:
Place: 509 E. St. Charles St. San Andreas CA. 95249
Contact:
calaveraschapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Christi Ketchum
christi@calyouthconn.org

Lead Chapter Supporter:
Christine McKeehan
cmckeehan@co.calaveras.ca.us

Contra Costa
Time:
Date: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays
Place:ILSP - 1875 Arnold Drive, Martinez, CA 94553
Contact:
contracostachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Christi Ketchum
christi@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Don Graves
Dgraves@ehsd.cccounty.us

Fresno
Time:4:30-6:30pm
Date:Every 1st and 3rd Friday
Place:Independent Living Program - 4th Floor, 2011 Fresno Street Fresno CA 93721
Contact:
fresnochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Hector Cerda
hector@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Ivana Carter
carteia@co.fresno.ca.us

Glenn
Time:6pm
Date:2nd and 4th Tuesday
Place: Round Table Pizza, 302 E Walker St, Orland, CA 95963
Contact:
glennchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator: TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Robin Smith
rsmith@glenncoe.org

Humboldt
Time:
Date:1st and 3rd Tuesday
Place:Humboldt County TAY division, 550 I St. Eureka CA. 95501
Contact:
humboldtchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator: TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Nancy Starck
nstarck@co.humboldt.ca.us

Kern
Time: 3-5pm
Date: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays
Place: The Dream center
1212 18th Street Bakersfield, CA 93301
Contact:
kernchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Aubrey Abuana                              aubrey@calyouthconn.org

Kings
Time:
Date: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays
Place:
Contact:
kingschapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Aubrey Abuana                  aubrey@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Carmen Brieno
carmen.brieno@co.kings.ca.us

Los Angeles
Time:
Date:2nd and 4th Saturday
Place:Children's Institute Inc. - Otis Booth Campus, 2117 West Temple Ave. Los Angeles, CA
Contact:
losangeleschapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Liz Ul
liz@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Stacey Savalle 
ssavelle@ca.rr.com

Madera
Time: 5-7pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Wednesday
Place: 629 East Yosemite Avenue, Madera, CA 93638
Contact:
maderachapter@calyouthconn.org
Regional Coordinator:
Aubrey Abuana                                    aubrey@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Mee Wang
mee.wang@co.madera.ca.us

 
Merced
Time:4-6pm
Date:Thursdays
Place: 1577 W Main St Merced CA 95340
Contact:
mercedchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Hector Cerda
hector@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Holly Karim
hkarim@hsa.co.merced.ca.us

Monterey
Time: 5:30-7:15pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Wednesdays
Place: The Epicenter, 20 Maple St, Salinas, CA  93901
Chapter Contact:
montereychapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Sharon Gold
golds@co.monterey.ca.us

Napa/Sonoma
Time:
Date:
Place:780 Lincoln Avenue Napa, CA
Contact:
Regional Coordinator:
Christi Ketchum
christi@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Amber Twitchell
atwitchell.voices@gmail.com
Orange
Time:
Date:
Place: Orangewood Children's Foundation
1575 E 17th St, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Contact:
orangechapter@calyouthconn.org

Reginal Coordinator:
Kenneth Brown
kenneth@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Vanessa Oden
v.oden@hotmail.com
Riverside
Time: 3-5pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Fridays
Place: 3610 Central Ave, Suite 501, Riverside, CA 92506
Contact:
riversidechapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kenneth Brown
kenneth@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Amada Whitson
Amada_Whitson@yahoo.com

Sacramento
Time:5:30-7:30 pm
Date: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays
Place:ILSP - 925 Del Paso Boulevard, Sacramento, CA
Contact:
sacramentochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator: TBA
 
San Bernardino
Time: 6-8pm
Date: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays
Place: 412 West Hospitality Lane,Second Floor, San Bernardino, CA 91423
Contact:
sanbernardinochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kenneth Brown
kenneth@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Roxie Findsen
roxiefindsen@yahoo.com

San Diego
Time: 5:30-7:30pm
Date:1st and 3rd Wednesday
Place:San Diego County Family Resources
7947 Mission Center Ct
San Diego, Ca. 92108
Contact:
sandiegochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kenneth Brown
kenneth@calyouthconn.org
San Francisco
Time: TBD
Date: TBD
Place: TBD
Contact:
sanfranciscochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
San Luis Obispo
Time: 5:30-7:30pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Thursdays
Place: 3342 South Higuera Street San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact:
sanluisobispochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Hector Cerda
hector@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Coleen Buckley
cbuckley@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo
Time:
Date:
Place:
Contact:
sanmateochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Santa Barbara
Time: 5-7pm
Date: 2nd and 4th Wednesday
Place: Casa Pacifica 115 S. La Cumbre Lane, Suite 200, Santa Barbara, CA
Contact:
santabarbara@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Liz Ul
liz@calyouthconn.org

Santa Clara
Time: 6-8pm
Date: Mondays
Place:  591 N King Rd, San Jose
Contact:
santaclarachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Connie Hernandez Robbins
cjhrobbins@gmail.com

Santa Cruz
Time: 4-6pm
Date: Every other Tuesday
Place: Watsonville Library, 2nd Fl Conference Rm, 275 Main St #100, Watsonville, CA  95076
Contact:
santacruzchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Kate Teague
kate@calyouthconn.org
Santa Maria
Time: 6-8pm
Date: 1st and 2nd Tuesdays
Place: 2615 Miller Ste.106 Santa Maria, CA
Contact:
Regional Coordinator:
Liz Ul
liz@calyouthconn.org

Shasta
Time:5:30pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Wednesday
Place: 1700 Pine St Redding, CA 96001
Contact:
shastachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator: TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Heidi Brahms
hbrahms@shastacoe.org

Stanislaus
Time:
Date: 2nd and 4th Thursdays
Place:
Contact:
stanislauschapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Hector Cerda
hector@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Blanca Tumlinson
Tumlib@stancounty.com

Tehama
Time: 4:30pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Tuesday
Place: 220 Sycamore St Red Bluff, CA 96080
Contact:
tehamachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator: TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Angie Upton
aupton@tcdss.org

Ventura
Time: 5:30-7:30pm
Date: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays
Place: Casa Pacifica 1722 S. Lewis Road Camarillo, CA 93010
Contact:
venturachapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Liz Ul
liz@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Rosalinda Vint
rpvint@wosmohinc.com

Yolo
Time:
Date:
Place:
Contact:
yolochapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:
Christi Ketchum
christi@calyouthconn.org
Lead Chapter Supporter:
Eric Brahms
edbrahms@ucdavis.edu

Yuba Sutter
Time:
Date:
Place:
Contact:
yubasutterchapter@calyouthconn.org

Regional Coordinator:TBA
Lead Chapter Supporter: 
Cynthia Freeman
czick2@aol.com

 
 
* CYC is a registered 501c3. All donations made to CYC are tax deductible.
© 2017 California Youth Connection